



SLC(University of Delhi) Shyam Lal College श्याम लाल कॉलेज (दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय)



Ref.No:SLC./IQAC./2023./...

October 4, 2023

## **MINUTES**

A meeting of the IQAC for review of submission of AQAR was held on Wednesday i.e. October 4, 2023 at 11:30 a.m. in the Library Reading Room. All the following members were present:-

- 1. Prof. Kusha Tiwari
- 2. Prof. Kavita Arora
- 3. Dr. Ashu Gupta
- 4. Dr. Seema Dabas
- 5. Dr. Neelam Dabas
- 6. Dr. Sunny Aggrawal
- 7. Dr. Anuj Kumar Sharma
- 8. Dr. Pradeep Kumar
- 9. Dr. Sushil Kumar
- 10.Dr. Leena Singh

#### The following descions were taken:-

1. A review of the AQAR Criterions were done and it was impressed upon for timley completion of all Criterions of AQAR for timley submission of AQAR on NAAC portal.

2. In view of the upcoming World Standard Day-2023 on October 14, 2023, it was uanimoulsy decided to organize special campagain activities under IQAC from October 6, 2023 to October 14, 2023 jointly with Bureau of Indian Standard (BIS). An amount of Rs. 10,000 was unanmioulsy approved for the same. In this context, a proposal dated September 27, 2023 from the Delhi Branch Office of Bureau of Indian Standards was discussed and approved.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. Kusha Tiwari)

(Prof. Kavita Arora) (Dr. Ashu Gupta)

(Dr. Seema Dabas)

(Dr. Neelam Dabas)

(Dr. Sunny Aggarwal)

(Dr. Anuj Kumar Sharma)

(Dr. Pradeep Kumar)

(Dr. Sushil Kumar) (Dr. Leena Singh)

(Prof. Rabi Narayan Kar)
Professor-Principal

Address: G.T. Road, Shahdara, Delhi - 110032 Phone: 011-22324086, Fax No. 011-22322201, Email: slcm@shyamlal.du.ac.in Website: www.slc.du.ac.in

स्वयं भारत





(दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय)



Ref.No:SLC./IQAC./2023./...

January 12, 2023

### **MINUTES**

A meeting of the IQAC was held on January 12, 2023 at 1:00 p.m. in the Board room. All the following members were present:-

- 1. Prof. Kusha Tiwari, Director-IQAC
- 2. Dr. Ashu Gupta, Member
- 3. Dr. Kavita Arora, Member
- 4. Dr. Mast Ram, Member
- 5. Dr. Seema Dabas, Member
- 6. Mr. Atul Kumar Jain, Member & Administrative Officer

#### The following decisions were taken:-

- The Chairperson congratulated the IQAC Director and her team for their remarkable efforts in sky rocketing the College NAAC grade to A++ in II Second Cycle in 2022 from B++ in 2017 in the First NAAC Cycle.
- 2. It was unanimously decided to facilitate and provide all such services to the Screening Committee for Screening of the applications received against the (Advertisement no:SLC./Recruit.-T/2022/7401 dated 06.12.2022) for appointment to Assistant professors in the various departments of College.
- 3. It was unanimously decided that to facilitate and provide all such services to the Screening Committee for the Screening of applications for appointment to various Non-teaching Posts as per Advertisement no. ESTT./Advt./NT/2021-2022/6542 dated 30.12.2021.
- 4. It was also decided to initiate various Add-on Courses and organize various Research Projects, FDP, Seminars etc. in the College in the upcoming Academic Year.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Dr. Ashu Gupta) (Dr. Kavita Arora) (Dr. Mast Ram)

(Dr. Seema Dabas)

(Mr. Atul Kumar Jain)

(Prof. Rabi Narayan Kar) Professor-Principal

Address: G.T. Road, Shahdara, Delhi - 110032 Phone: 011-22324086, Fax No. 011-22322201, Email: slcm@shyamlal.du.ac.in Website: www.slc.du.ac.in







Ref.No:SLC./IQAC./2023./...

August 23, 2023

### **MINUTES**

A meeting of the IQAC was held on August 23, 2023 at 1:00 p.m. in the Board room. All the following members were present:-

- 1. Prof. Kusha Tiwari, Director-IQAC
- 2. Dr. Ashu Gupta, Member
- 3. Prof. Kavita Arora, Member
- 4. Dr. Mast Ram, Member
- 5. Dr. Seema Dabas, Member
- 6. Dr. Neelam Dabas, Member
- 7. Dr. Anuj Kumar Sharma, Member
- 8. Dr. Leena Singh, Member
- 9. Dr. Himanshi Kalra, Member
- 10. Dr. Sunny Aggarwal, Member
- 11. Dr. Triveni, Member
- 12. Mr. Atul Kumar Jain, Member

#### The following decisions were taken:-

- 1. The Chairperson and Director IQAC welcomed new members of the IQAC.
- 2. The AOAR work was distributed as given below:-
  - Criterion 1: Dr. Neelam Dabas
  - Criterion 2: Dr. Seema Dabas, Dr. Sushil Kumar
  - Criterion 3: Dr. Ashu Gupta, Dr, Sunny Aggarwal, Dr. Pradeep Kumar Sharma,
  - Criterion 4: Dr. Anuj Kumar Sharma
  - Criterion 5: Prof. Kavita Arora, Dr. Leena Singh, Dr. Himanshi Kalra, Dr. Amanpreet Kaur
  - Criterion 6: Prof. Kusha Tiwari & Mr. Atul Kumar Jain
  - Criterion 7: Dr. Triveni
  - It was conveyed to all the members to finish the work for all criterions at the earliest as the last date for submission of AQAR is 30.09.2023.
- 3. The Director, IQAC also conveyed to all the members that scrutiny of the documents submitted along with APAR forms is also to be done , the following members were designated to look after the said work:-
  - (a) Dr. Seema Dabas Dr. Ashu Gupta, Dr. Sunny Aggarwal, Dr. Pradeep Kumar Sharma and Dr. Ravinder Kumar for Sciences

Address: G.T. Road, Shahdara, Delhi - 110032 Phone: 011-22324086, Fax No. 011-22322201, Email: slcm@shyamlal.du.ac.in Website: www.slc.du.ac.in







# SLC(University of Delhi) Shyam Lal College श्याम लाल कॉलेज (दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय)



- (b) Dr. Mast Ram , Dr. Himanshi Kalra, Dr. Triveni, Dr. Anurag Maurya, Dr. Sushil,Ms. Sonia Mudel for Commerce and Humanities
- 4. It was reported that following Add-on Courses were Introduced by IQAC in collaboration with Department of Commerce and Department of Computer Science during the current Academic Year:-
  - (a) Advanced Excel from June 19-29, 2023(30 Hours)
  - (b) Dynamics of Behavioral Finance June 20-30, 2023(30 Hours)
  - (c) Fundamental Course on Python (30 Hours)
  - 5. It was decided to circulate Feedback forms amongst the Alumni of the College.
  - 6. Dr. Sushil Kumar was designated as a Nodal Officer for Mentoring Reports and Dr. Pradeep Kumar Sharma, Ms. Sonia Mudel, Dr. Anurag Maurya were designated members in the Committee for Scrutiny of Mentoring Reports of the students. It was also decided to inform students through SMS, as and when the Mentoring List is uploaded on the College website.
    - 7. Dr. Leena Singh was entrusted with the responsibility of forming an Incubation Cell in the College.

The meeting ended with a Vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Dr. Ashu Gupta)

(Dr. Mast Ram)

(Dr. Seema Dabas)

(Prof. Kavita Arora)

(Dr. Neelam Dabas)

(Dr. Anuj Kumar Sharma)

19 ......

(Dr. Himanshi Kalra)

(Dr. Sunny Aggarwal)

(וווי וווי ווע) אָ

(Mr. Atul Kumar Jain)

(Prof. Kusha Tiwari)

(Prof.∖Rabi Narayan Kar) Professor-Principal